T-Bird Award Winners

The Thunderbird Awards have been a campus tradition at Southern Utah University since 1950. This formal event recognizes the accomplishments and contributions of students, faculty, staff, and community members.

Student Winners

Personality of the Year: Ryan Conti
Performer of the Year: Henry Ballesteros
Sterling R. Church Student Involvement Award: Cami Mathews
Scholar of the Year: Jacob Lambertsen
Female Contributor of the Year: Payton Yerke
Male Contributor of the Year: Parker Hess
R. Kenneth Benson Award: Justin Douglas
Elaine C. Southwick Award: Ayleen Perry
Achievement of the Year: Ruth Roach
Georgia Beth Thompson Service of the Year: Ruthie Reed
Male Athlete of the Year: Patrick Tyler
Female Athlete of the Year: Ally Thimsen
Organization of The Year: Presidential Ambassadors

Staff & Faculty Winners

SUUSA President’s Award: Hayden Coombs
Advisor of The Year: Brandon Street
Professor of the Year: Jacqualine Grant
Gerald R. Sherratt Award: Mike Humes
Commitment to Excellence: James Sage
Carmen Rose Hepworth Award: Clair and Suzanne Morris

The original story with details of each Thunderbird Award winner can be read here.
A photo gallery of the evening’s winners can be viewed here.