Thunderbird Award Winners

The Thunderbird Awards have been a campus tradition since 1950. This time old tradition recognizes esteem students, faculty, staff and community members.

Student Winners

Achievement of the Year: Sipho Ncube
Kenneth Benson Award: Skyler Porcaro
Sterling R. Church Student Involvement Award: Tylor Garcia
Female Contributor of the Year: D’Mia Lamar
Male Contributor of the Year: Jon Baker
Organization of The Year: International Student Ambassadors
Performer of the Year: Isabella Giordano
Personality of the Year: Olivia Crowl
Georgia Beth Thompson Service of the Year: Nouman Kante
Elaine C. Southwick Award: Sofie Scaletta
Scholar of the Year: Nicholas Bastian
Male Athlete of the Year: Cameron Oluyitan
Female Athlete of the Year: Chanikan Yongyuan

Staff and Faculty Winners

Advisor of The Year: Emily Forshee
Commitment to Excellence: Schvalla Rivera
Professor of the Year: Peggy Wittwer
SUUSA President’s Award: Stephen Allen & Jamie Orton
Gerald R. Sherratt Award: Jared Tippets & Eric Kirby
Carmen Rose Hepworth Award: Mary Jane Seaman

For more information visit here.

Story by: Cassidy Harmon
Photo Courtesy of Student Programming Board